top of page

Think It....Vision It....Create It...Own It


Hello and welcome to the PlgDesigns Blog. I thought a blog was necessary to give more details behind my work and inspiration behind some of my creations and the brand itself. This blog is going to be all about the creations of PlgDesigns, from custom designed footwear and clothing, artwork and other interests and influences such as; fashion, footwear, art, design and creativity.

As this is my first post I thought it was only right to start by introducing the brand; how it started as well as the inspiration behind it.

I have titled this piece Think It...Vision It...Create It...Own It, which pretty much sums up how PlgDesigns began and what its about.

Think It......

PlgDesigns started as an idea. Behind the scenes I'm a regular young adult with a desire to bring ideas to life and succeed. I have always liked footwear as an interest and have been fascinated with colour, quality, design and the shape of the product. Colours were always a factor of interest because I realised that most people tend to wear footwear which were either black, white or navy. I felt as though colour and design was missing unless it was kids shoes. The idea to customise my own footwear was sparked through frequent browsing of the NikeID website however, felt that their choices in selection of colour and design were limited (no disrespect to Nike by the way lol). Social media apps like instagram also sparked my desire to start 'PlgDesigns'. On instagram I would always come across the most craziest customised footwear that I thought were fashionable and a few I could appreciate as an amazing work of art. Then decided i'd start customising footwear to suit my taste and then start doing it for others too.

Vision It.....

The vision was there because I imagined how i'd get started, what kind of designs I would create and how to execute. Above all I was passionate about the idea to customise footwear and be unique with my style of expression and design. I knew as a brand I would like to stand out and be different and above all customise footwear that is unique, and of course fashionable. Something you could wear on a casual day or night out. The main vision for the brand is ensuring every customised sneaker or clothing would be fashionable rather than just artsy. I could picture my designs being worn and styled appropriately with the right outfits. I also wanted 'PlgDesigns' to be more than just about customised footwear, hence why the idea of designs rather than a custom became more appealing. I did not want to limit 'PlgDesigns' to one type of craft.

Create It.....

This is the part where I put paint to footwear and completely change the look of a regular brand footwear and turn it into a product of 'PlgDesigns'. The designing and customising part is key because that's the end product, the aim is to ensure all designs are long lasting and to ensure that customers or potential customers would be satisfied with the end product. Before constructing a design I select a bunch of colours that go together and the design just comes together naturally. With PlgDesigns its important that people are able to wear and style the newly designed footwear effortlessly in a way that looks trendy.

Own It.....

The end product is key but owning it is where things get real. I take pride in PlgDesigns as a brand as well as all my designs because I believe they have character and are different from other types of customised footwear and clothing. Owning it is really being able to believe that my creations are worth something.

Some of my Designs can be found in the Gallery of my website http://designsbyplg.wixsite.com/plgdesigns/gallery

Got more blogs on and other big things coming this year so stay tuned. Please share this blog if you like it.

Thanks for reading and I hope it was enjoyable

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page